National Eagle Scout Association Chapter

NESA PTAC is a group of men in the Northern Illinois/Northwest Indiana area that achieved the rank of Eagle Scout as youth who now seek to reconnect with as many fellow local Eagle Scouts as possible to promote camaraderie and networking among their members while also supporting Scouts and Scouting through NESA sponsored events and mentoring opportunities. Stay up-to-date with our events on Facebook and LinkedIn

The 2018 Youth Recognition Dinner will be held on Saturday, March 3, 2018 at The Forum at UIC. This event will honor all Eagle Scouts, Venturing Summit Award, and Sea Scout Quartermaster recipients from 2017. Sign up here to join us as we celebrate the accomplishments of the youth in our council as well as the class of Outstanding Eagle Scouts. All 2017 Youth Award Recipients attend free of charge. The keynote speaker for the event is Distinguished Eagle Scout Dr. Michael J. Manyak, M.D., an internationally known explorer, innovator and physician. Dr. Manyak is Executive Director for Global Medical Affairs for GlaxoSmithKline, Professor of Urology/Engineering/Microbiology/Immunology/Tropical Medicine at George Washington University.

The Forum at University of Illinois Chicago
725 W Roosevelt Road, Chicago, IL 60608

NESA PTAC is currently taking applications for the Adams Service Project of the Year. This award was created to recognize valuable service of an exceptional nature by a Scout to a religious institution, a school, community, or other entity. The award recognizes the Scout for his Eagle Scout service project, which is part of the requirements for earning the Eagle Scout Award.
To submit your project for consideration please do the following:
1) Fill out the form provided in this link:
2) Forward the form and all supporting documents to this email address:


Please get your project submitted as soon as possible; the cutoff date for nominations is January 19, 2018.

Kevin Kelley
NESA Chair

Dwayne Hunter
NESA Staff Adviser

Chuck Coutteau
Social Vice Chair

Brad Epstein
Vice Chair

Sean Gertsch
Vice Chair

Vacant, Membership Vice Chair
Vacant, Social Media Vice Chair
Joe Kruzan, Member at Large
Jac Charlier, Member at Large
Jared Epstein, Member at Large
John Beebe, Member at Large
Don Harris, Member at Large
Looking for ways to get connected, have information about an Eagle Scout we should connect with, or simply have a story to share, please reach out to Kevin Kelley,