The LaSalle Street Trading Tech Awards brings members of the trading, financial, brokerage, property management, legal, and accounting communities together in support of local Scouting. Born from the iconic LaSalle Street Dinner Dance this event celebrates and honors accomplishments in the area of science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) that are achieved through the Trading Tech 300 program and partners.

Trading Tech 300 partners are instrumental in furthering STEM opportunities for Scouts by conducting merit badge clinics in their offices. The impact made by Trading Tech 300 partners at the end of 2017 will allow 420 Scouts to earn more than 515 merit badges through the efforts of nine firms. 

This evening benefits the Scouts and volunteers in the Pathway to Adventure Council (PTAC). In addition to funding new STEM programs like Trading Tech 300 and STEM Scouts, proceeds benefit the traditional Cub Scout and Boy Scout programs, and co-educational Venturing and Exploring programs.


The LaSalle Street Trading Tech Awards event benefits the Pathway to Adventure Council, Boy Scouts of America STEM programs. In addition to benefitting traditional Cub Scout and Boy Scout programs, co-educational Venturing and Exploring programs also benefit from this event.

The Pathway to Adventure Council serves over 23,000 young men and women, includes more than 8,000 adult volunteers, and partners with over a thousand area schools and organizations.


In 2016, the Harlan Award was established to celebrate Scouts who earn five merit badges or more through Trading Tech 300. The award was named after lifelong friend of local Scouting, Harlan TenPas, who spent his career reminding everyone in the financial industry supporting the Scouting movement is an investment in the future talent of our communities.

We are proud to announce that our first class of Harlan Award recipients, Jabari and Marvin Jefferson, achieved the rank of Eagle Scout in 2017. At the Eagle Court of Honor, their Scoutmaster recognized this program as a critical solution to the lack of engagement by merit badge counselors in the Pullman neighborhood – proving these clinics are shaping the lives of inner-city youth.

Join us to congratulate this year’s class of Harlan award recipients:

Joshua Bohus
Christian Carr
Ethan Gilhuly
Elijah Howard
Richard Mercado
Xavier Reyes



The 23,000 Scouts in the Pathway to Adventure Council salute your investment in their future.